Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

KLIA Group 15 Years Anniversary

The KLIA Group celebrated their 15 years of business at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya on 17 may 2014 with special guest of honour Y.A.Bhg. Tun Mahathir bin Mohamad. The 300 attendees comprising staff and guests were taken down memory lane as they caught up with past colleagues and business associates. The mood was emphasised with a slideshow that began with the klia but which also, focussed on the current with slides that showcased the various domestic and international projects the group has been involved with.
Attendees were witness to the cutting of an anniversary cake and were kept enthralled with evergreen numbers from songbird Salimah Mahmud. Her repertoire of songs were the perfect accompaniment to the sumptous chinese dinner served by the hotel. Y.A.Bhg. Tun Mahathir bin Mohamad’s speech was the main element of the night as it was his vision that led to the establishment of KLIA and The KLIA Group.

From Left to Right. 
Tan Sri (Dr) Ir Jamilus Hussein, Tan Sri Dr Ahmad Tajuddin Ali (CIDB Chairman)
From Left to Right. 
Tan Sri Dato’ Dr. Mohd Noor bin Ismail (Treadwinds Berhad), Tan Sri Clifford Francis Herbert (Genting
From Left to Right.
Mr Subramaniam (KLIA Consult), Mr Ashok Kumar (Air Asia Berhad), Mr Roslan Sarip (WCT Berhad), Mr Abdul Malek Abd Aziz (KLIA Associates)
From Left to Right. 
Datuk Ir. Hamzah Hasan (Lembaga Lebuhraya Malaysia), Datin Seri Indrani Samy  Vellu, Dato’ Seri Samy Vellu Sangalimuthu
From Left to Right. 
Mejar Ir. Kamarulzaman Musa (Retired) (KLIA College), Tan Sri Ambrin Buang (Ketua Audit Negara), Mr Frank Fan (Taisei Malaysia), Mr Mizutani (Taisei Japan) and Mr Makiuchi (Taisei Japan).
Top Management from left Ir. Mohd Arifin Karim, Dr. Shafie Karimin, Ir. Mohd Hanaffi Ayop, Mr A.Rahman Safar, Mr Nazarudin Mohd Nordin, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, Tan Sri (Dr) Ir Jamilus Hussein and Ir Liang Hian Ching with Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.
Organizing committee with Guests of Honor.